Iowa ACAC Executive Board 2022-2023


Drew Shradel
Director of Admission
Cornell College
Mount Vernon, IA


Past President

Jaclyn Tungesvik
Senior Assistant Director for Recruitment Initiatives
Iowa State University
Ames, IA



Chevy Freiburger
Dean of Enrollment Management
Central College
Pella, IA



Nick Kettman
Admissions Advisor
Kirkwood Community College
Cedar Rapids, IA


Past-President’s Council Representative

Tara Winter
Executive Director of Admissions
Wartburg College
Waverly, IA


Assembly Delegates

Connor Ellinghuysen
Director of Admissions
Buena Vista University
Storm Lake, IA



Lauren Garcia-Pastorek
Director of Access and Outreach
Coe College
Cedar Rapids, IA



College Day/Night Program Chairperson

Marissa Wetrich
Assistant Director of Admissions
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA

Conference Planning Chairperson

Susan Dickinson
Assistant Director - High Ability Recruitment
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA

Inclusion, Access, and Success Chairperson

Juanita Zavala
Admissions Representative
Indian Hills Community College
Ottumwa, IA


Government Relations Chairperson

Melissa Murphy
School Counselor
Springville Secondary School
Springville, IA  

Membership Chairperson

Josh D'Amico
Associate Director of Transfer Recruitment and Admissions
Mount Mercy University
Cedar Rapids, IA

Professional Development & Practices Chairperson

Emily Hannon
Senior Admissions Counselor
St. Ambrose University
Davenport, IA

Publications & Marketing Chairperson

Kayla Van Wyk
Senior Admission Representative
Central College
Pella, IA 


Transfer Committee

Tim Hauber
Assistant Director for Transfer Recruitment
Iowa State University
Ames, IA

Ex Officio Member - ISCA Representative

 Alyssa Cobie-Nuss
Professional K-12 School Counselor/At-Risk Coordinator
West Central Community Schools
Maynard, IA

Iowa ACAC Executive Assistant